BABV Logo

Colette

Côtes de Provence AOP

Grenache 40% — Cinsault 30% — Rolle 20% — Syrah 10%

Rosé Wine


Colette

The Vineyard


The vineyard situated in the “Côtes de Provence” AOP (Protected Designation of Origin), is nestled on a property where integrated agriculture is practised out of respect for nature and the environment. The grape varieties of the designation — Grenache, Cinsault, Rolle and Syrah — thrive on a craggy terrain favorable to viticulture, quite typical of Provence, on a homogeneously hilly territory of clay and limestone. The ancient cellars have been updated to allow vinification techniques that marry tradition and modernity. 75% of the harvest is devoted to the production of Rosé.

Vinification


The wine is made of Grenache, Cinsault, Rolle and Syrah. It is vinified with a brief maceration. It is a dry and fruity wine, fond, pale pink, with good longevity and a hint of edginess.

Tasting Notes


Fashioned with a dazzling presence, this is a rosé with aromas of lavender, spice and red berries. On the palette, it personifies finesse; it is tender, generous, blessed with a splendid liveliness, well balanced.

Wine & Food Pairings


Serve as an aperitif, or do not hesitate to serve with butterfly shrimp skewers, coquilles Saint-Jacques, fish in a rosé sauce, a niçoise salad with grilled tuna, or Provençal beef casserole. Enjoy at 12 °C.


Beaux-Arts Bons Vins MONTRÉAL QUÉBEC www.beauxartsbonsvins.ca

BABV Logo

Colette

Côtes de Provence AOP

Grenache 40 % — Cinsault 30 % — Rolle 20 % — Syrah 10 %

Vin rosé


Colette

Le vignoble


Le vignoble en appellation Côtes de Provence AOP, s’insère dans un domaine sur lequel est pratiquée, par respect pour la nature et pour l’environnement, l’agriculture raisonnée. Les cépages de l’appellation — Grenache, Cinsault, Rolle et Syrah — s’installent sur un relief accidenté et propice à la viticulture, bien représentatif de la Provence, sur un territoire homogène de coteaux argilo-calcaire. Les caves anciennes ont été adaptées au temps et aux techniques modernes de vinification en alliant tradition et modernité. L’évolution mise sur une plus grande production de rosé, qui représente aujourd’hui environ 75 % de la récolte.

La vinification


Il est composé de Grenache, Cinsaut, Syrah et Rolle. Il est vinifié par une courte macération. C’est un vin sec et fruité, friand, couleur rose clair, et d’une bonne longévité en bouche avec une pointe de nervosité.

Notes de dégustation


Doté d’une belle robe étincelante, c’est un rosé au parfum de lavande, d’épices et de petits fruits rouges. En bouche, il est empreint de finesse; tendre, charnu et pourvu d’une superbe vivacité et fort bien équilibré.

Accords mets et vin


Servez à l’apéritif ou nhésitez pas à le servir avec des crevettes papillon en brochette, des coquilles Saint-Jacques, des poissons à la sauce rosée, une salade niçoise au thon grillé ou la daube de bœuf provençal. À déguster à 12 °C.


Beaux-Arts Bons Vins MONTRÉAL QUÉBEC www.beauxartsbonsvins.ca